NMMS Scholarship Form 2020- National Means Cum-Merit Scholarship Scheme Eligibility Criteria

By | May 7, 2020

NMMS Application form released for the national Means Cum-Merit Scholarship Scheme 2020. Fill NMMS Scholarship Form 2020, Check Eligibility, Exam Dates at mhrd.gov.in

NMMS Scholarship Form 2020, National Means Cum-Merit Scholarship Application Form for 8th Pass Students Under Government Schools. Candidates may check MHRD NMMS Exam Dates, Selection Process, and National Means-Cum-Merit Scholarship Scheme Notification issued and will be paid from class IX till class XII for a maximum period of four years. Students fill the NMMS Exam Application form at mhrd.gov.in.

NMMS Exam Process 2020: The Ministry of Human Resource Development will award Scholarship for students who will be selected in NMMS Exam 2020. The Written exam for the “National Mean Cum Merit Scholarship Scheme” will be organized in November month.

Tribal Area Scholarship YojanaAakash NEST Result
राजस्थान अनुप्रति योजना 2020 स्कॉलरशिपयूपी स्कॉलरशिप योजना 2020

Students who are studying in a government school and passed 8 Class they are able to apply online NMMS Scholarship Scheme 2020 from July 2020. The NMMS Scholarship Form 2020 has been started and candidates can apply online on or before last date October 2020. Before filling NMMS Exam Application form, you must check full instructions and eligibility criteria.

NMMS Scholarship Form 2020- Check Notification, Eligibility Criteria:

The NMMS stands for National Means-Cum-Merit Scholarship Scheme. The objective of the scheme is to award 100,000 scholarships to the gifted or meritorious students whose parental income is not more than Rs 1,50,000/- per annum from all sources. These scholarships will be provided quarterly to the students studying as regular students in class IV in government, Local body, and government-aided schools.

बिहार स्कॉलरशिप 2020 आवेदनPooja Bansal Classes PTSE 
UP Scholarship Application FormCCRT Scholarship Form

The amount of scholarship is proposed to be Rs 6000/- per annum @ Rs 500/- per month. Scholarships are disbursed by the State Bank of India directly into the bank accounts of students on a quarterly basis. Each State /UT shall have a fixed quota of scholarship which will be decided on the basis of enrolment of students in Class VII and VIII.

NMMS 2020 Eligibility Criteria:

Candidates must check eligibility and other conditions for starting and continuing of Scholarship at Secondary and Higher secondary stage.

  • The awardees should get clear promotion from class VIII to Class IX for being eligible for starting the scholarship
  • The scholarship at the Secondary and Higher Secondary stage or equivalent Classes IX to XII is payable for a maximum period of four years for studies in India only.
  • No scholarship at this stage is payable for studying diploma/certificate level courses
  • For continuing the scholarship in class X and XII the awardees should get clear promotion from class IX to class X and from class XI to class XII in the first attempt with 55% marks

नेशनल मीन्स कम मेरिट स्कालरशिप स्कीम 2020

इस योजना का उद्देश्य आर्थिक रूप से कमजोर वर्गों के मेधावी छात्रों को छात्रवृत्तियां प्रदान करना और उन्हें माध्यमिक चरण में अध्ययन जारी रखने के लिए प्रोत्साहित करना है। छात्रवृत्ति प्रति वर्ष 6000 / – प्रति वर्ष (500 / – प्रति माह) प्रति छात्र चयनित छात्रों को राज्य सरकार, सरकारी सहायता प्राप्त और स्थानीय निकाय स्कूलों में IX से XII तक कक्षाओं में अध्ययन के लिए हर साल दिया जाता है | छात्रवृत्ति के छात्रों के चयन का चयन राज्य सरकारों द्वारा आयोजित एक परीक्षा के माध्यम से किया जाता है। भारतीय स्टेट बैंक द्वारा त्रैमासिक आधार पर सीधे छात्रों के बैंक खातों में छात्रवृत्तियां वितरित की जाती हैं।

NMMSS Important Date

इस वर्ष आठवीं पास करके राजकीय विद्यालय में कक्षा 9 में प्रवेश लेने वाले विधार्थियो की परीक्षा को परीक्षा में शामिल होने के लिए ऑनलाइन आवेदन करना होगा । आवेदन की अंतिम तिथि अक्टूबर 2020 है

NMMS Scholarship 2020 Application form process:

Those candidates have to do apply online for NMMS Exam 2020 who passed 8 class and taken admission in 9th class in a government school. After online registration, eligible will be participating on NMMS Scholarship Exam in them a month of November 2020. First candidates visit NSP (national Scholarship Portal).

  • First, log in from NSP Portal
  • Go to the New Register and login with necessary details.
  • After that apply clam for the desired session under the NMMS Scholarship Scheme.
  • The NMMS Scholarship Form 2020 will go at Institute head ID
  • Institute Head will check and verify the application form distribute at all district offices.

Check NMMS Notification 

Apply Online NMMS Exam 

NMMS Scholarship Selection Process:

Each state/UT will conduct its own test for selection of students for the award of the National Means Cum-Merit Scholarship. The state Level Exam may consist of the following two tests.

  • Mental Ability Test (MAT)
  • Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT)

NMMS Exam pattern:

Mental Ability Test may consist of 90 multiple-choice questions testing verbal and non-verbal meta-cognitive abilities like reasoning and critical thinking. The questions in the test may be on analogy, classification, numerical series, pattern perception, hidden figures etc.

Scholastic Aptitude Test may consist of 90 multiple-choice questions covering subjects namely, science, social studies, and mathematics as taught in classes VII and VIII.

NMMS Exam Result 2020:

The students must pass both the tests i.e. MAT and SAT with at least 40% marks in each. For the reserved category, this cutoff will be 32% marks. At the time of selection for the award of scholarship, the candidate must have scored at least 55% marks or equivalent grade in Class VIII examination. There will be 5 % relaxation for SC/ST.

UP Scholarship Form

Maharashtra Scholarship Form

We have provides all latest information about National Means-Cum-Merit Scholarship Scheme 2020. We hope that students will easily fill NMMS Scholarship Form 2020 using the above official link.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *